Tall Dark And Handsomes

WP-ban1

I was just thinking about my perfect man and the instant answer is Damon Salvatore. Which is no surprise, because, well, I’m obsessed. I’m way beyond obsessed, I’m downright crazy about the guy. (A full on post about my OCD over Damon Salvatore coming soon!)

And that got me thinking, WHY? The bad boy persona? Leather jackets? Clear blue eyes that makes me feel like I wanna drown in them? The smirk? The sarcasm? Yes, yes and YES!! But then again, I realized Damon isn’t or will not be the only fictional Tall-Dark-And-Handsome I’ve fallen for.

This is a list of bad boys who captured my heart, squeezed it hard and broke it every now and then. Who are also, not to mention, smoldering hot! Okay enough with the pre-drooling. On to the list! 😛

 (P.S- Bad boys are amazing only in theory, of course. Definitely don’t believe there exist such amazing guys in reality. The ones I’ve known were all complete douches.)

10. SEBASTIAN VALMONT (Cruel Intentions)

7176606_gal

“The truth of the matter is that being with you was the only time I have ever been happy.”

If you haven’t watched Cruel Intentions yet, I strongly suggest you do. Not just for Ryan Philippe’s amazing portrayal of the Sebastian who was a total douche, thanks to his step-sister Kathryn (Are all women by name Kathryn variously spelled out, total bitches?) Sarah Michelle Geller rocked it though! Oops, getting carried away. Yeah, so Sebastian is a fuck-em-chuck-em kinda guy till he meets Annette (Reese Witherspoon). He has to seduce her and then break her heart, but he ends up falling for her. No shocker there, But it was so cute! (I know I know, bad boys don’t do cute.) Even though there was no happy ending for poor Sebastian, you would have to try real hard not to fall for his charms.

9. VICKY MALHOTRA (Baazigar)

tumblr_lys7cltWfx1qizckuo1_500

“Haar kar jeetne waale ko baazigar kehte hai.”

This is one of Shah Rukh Khan’s most celebrated roles. Honestly, I love his anti-hero image slightly more than his lover boy one. Because I am a sucker for bad boys and their raging issues, including homicide. Vicky did kill one of the sisters who was crazy in love with him, but well, there is a huge asterisk right there. Like Damon would have said, debatable.

8. RHETT BUTLER (Gone With The Wind)

scarlett-ohara-and-rhett-butler_14094_1

“Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn.”

Rhett is no hero. There is no other man who would have left the love of his life and a couple other incompetent women  along with children halfway through the road during a war, just to prove a point. Nope, Rhett is definitely no hero. Loving Scarlett is no easy job, but he did anyway and he waited for her for a really long time. That, in itself, is redemption.

7. BARNEY STINSON (How I Met Your Mother)

Barney+Stinson+NeilPatrickHarrisNPHPNG5

“A lie is just a great story someone ruined with the truth.”

If you don’t already love Barney, I suggest you get medical assistance. I mean, he is LEGEN-wait-for-it-DARY!! He is the craziest, funniest and the sweetest guy among all the bad boys in this list. Who else would take down the last page of the renowned Playbook to propose to the love of his life? Damon would, of course, but that’s beside the point.

6. SAWYER (Lost)

Lost-Sawyer-TV-Show

“So, how does it feel? Taking my place at the top of everyone’s most hated list. Sucks, doesn’t it?”

When I started watching Lost, Sawyer was the exact definition of all kinds of wrong. He was a con man but his back story blew my mind, especially the fact that he took the name of the man who broke his family. I quit Lost halfway through, when Sawyer was with Kate. I do not blame her, it is not easy to resist such a beautiful man. Even if he is damaged beyond words. Or you could just love him for Josh Holloway’s hair. Ahh, to die for!

5. HARVEY SPECTER (Suits)

harvey-specter-harvey-specter-25159110-500-400_large

“Caring only makes you weak. They think you care, they’ll walk all over you.”

Harvey is a successful, charming, manipulative lawyer who never backs down till he gets his way. Even if he is total asshole to 90 percent of the people in his life, he absolutely cares about the rest 10. He will go out of his way to prove how much he cares and he does not resort to wrong ways to win. So, honest, successful, charming, manipulative asshole. There is a general belief that Harvey Specter is Damon Salvatore, the human edition. More reason to love the man.

4. CHUCK BASS (Gossip Girl)

Chuck-and-Blair-chuck-bass-15946821-976-1097

“I’m Chuck Bass.”

There is no Chuck without Blair and no Blair without Chuck. That is the beauty of this bad boy. Even with a whole enterprise at his footstep, limousines at his service and girls waiting to throw themselves at him, Chuck is never complete without Blair. And the effort he took to finally say those three words and eight letters was totally worth it. Because when bad boys do fall in love, it is forever!

3. TONY STARK (Iron Man, Avengers)

Iron Man

“I’ve Successfully privatized world peace.”

Self-proclaimed genius, billionaire, playboy and philathropist, Tony Stark AKA Iron Man. Not your conventional superhero who leads a normal life and go by a superhero alias. He is Tony Stark, the Iron Man. Do I have to say that he’s my kinda hero?;)

2.  CAPTAIN JACK SPARROW (Pirates of The Caribbean)

POTC4_BusShelter_Jack_v3.indd

“You will always remember this as the day that you almost caught Captain Jack Sparrow!”

Johnny Depp’s flashy appearance along with the beaded hair and the kohl is only the outside view of the cunning, twisted, funny and the most dangerous pirate the world has ever seen. You’ll never know when he will screw you over because he is the most untrustworthy among the lot. But still, you’d want him on your side if you want to win.

1. CHARLIE HARPER (Two And A Half Men)

Charlie-Sheen-s-Character-Returns-to-Two-and-a-Half-Men-as-Ghost-2

“The important thing you need to keep in mind is, I don’t care.”

I have said this over and over and I’ll say it again and again till I can speak no more – Two and A Half Men sunk deep when they killed of Charlie Harper. As the world’s greatest playboy with his Malibu beach house and the Mercedes, who knew he’d be the righteous elder brother and a doting Uncle? His boozing and womanizing and A-rated jokes never ceased but then again, that is why we loved him.

HONORABLE MENTIONS

Tyler Durden (Fight Club), Frank Abagnale (Catch Me If You Can), Bruce Wayne (The Dark Knight, The Dark Knight Rises), Sirius Black (Harry Potter series), Achilles (Troy), Jesse Katsopolis (Full House).