Insomnia Speaks..!

Late into the night and insomnia is catching up to me. Listening to Phir Le Aaya Dil (Reprise) and I am transported to an alternate universe.

There’s rain here, the kind that darkens the sky, mistifies the air, and mellows the emotions.

There’s beauty, a soft serene kind that fills the eyes whether it is open or closed.

There’s music, the kind that stops time and makes you want to hear nothing else, not even your own voice.

Its the universe I drift off to most times; its my safe zone, where my sanity is.

When I worry, I come here. If I’m hurt, the rain here will wash my pain.

If I’m scared, I can find my hero here.

If I’m lonely or in a crowd, here I can hide in the warmth of my lover’s embrace.

Here I recieve the salvation to my sins.

This is my personal heaven, in the depths of my insomnia!