One Last Glimpse

Fighting against my weary eyes,

For one last glimpse of you, your eyes, your smile

Before I slip and fade away into a blissful oblivion

One small glimpse for a beautiful dream, of you and me..

 

Walking  hand in hand, feet in the bare sand

The moon spilling light all over the silent waves

and each swish reflects our smiles back to the moon.

The soft beat of the sea sets the rhythm to our hearts,

The night wind caresses our hair..

I sway, I sigh, I snuggle into you

I look up to your face and my heart skips 

There’s nothing left to do as my lips shape into a smile.

I stop us where the water teases the earth,

I stand on my toes and cradle your face

Bringing it closer.. and closer..

and closer..

 

So how about that one last glimpse, eh?

One small glimpse for the road.

One small glimpse if I don’t wake up again!

beach-boy-and-girl-couple-cute-girl-and-boy-kiss-favim-com-105438